Top Shorts Winners - March 2021

Updated: Mar 30

Film of the Month

Inertia City - Vellas, Reinaldo Faria

Best Narrative Film

I am - Ruan Yi

Honorable Mention: Narrative Film

Three-Second Rule - Todd Lien

Best Indie Film

How Was It For You? - LIM

Honorable Mention: Indie Film

Blinded - Cecilia Choi

Best Drama

Maryam - Maza White, Doug Brooks

Best Comedy

New Growth - Karimah Westbrook

Best Thriller

Vincent - Nicholas Andrews

Best Horror

What If - Tammy Klembith

Best Experimental Film

Dû - Eric Marie Afer

Best Inspirational Film

Under The Same Sky - Alison Chace

Best Fantasy Film

Fix Me - Woonyea Han

Best Dark Comedy

Wellness - Lindsay Gonzalez

Best Crime Film

The Dentist - Lawrence Terrill

Best Web/TV Pilot

Sharp - Sander Ligthart

Best Documentary

From the Ground Up - Trent Zulkiewicz, Will Brenninkmeyer

Honorable Mention: Documentary

One step from holiness - Cezary Grzesiuk

Best Animation

V & F - Michelle R Arthur

Best Music Video

Momento Mori - Ami Hanna

Best Student Film

Astral - Morgan M. Montgomery

Best Director

Inertia City - Vellas, Reinaldo Faria

Honorable Mention: Director

Maryam - Maza White, Doug Brooks

Best First Time Director

I am - Ruan Yi

Honorable Mention: First Time Director

Cult Following - Amy Parry

Best Indie Filmmaker

Where's Kate? - Keith Macri

Honorable Mention: Indie Filmmaker

Saber - Austen Sprake

Best Young Filmmaker

The Unwanted Guest - Max Willocx

Honorable Mention: Young Filmmaker

Not Here, Nor There - Fletcher Turale

Best Actor

Vincent - Dilshan Rain

Honorable Mention: Actor

Louie's Emotions - Leonardo Cecchi

Best Actress

Vincent - Rosie Keogh

Honorable Mention: Actress

I am - Li Kai

Best Supporting Actor

Vincent - Jordan Rainford

Best Young Actor

Wrangle - Ty Culberson

Best Ensemble

New Growth - Nikea Gamby Turner, Tiffany Snow, Eddie Goines, Timon Durrett, Zoey Boyce, Karimah Westbrook

Best Commercial/Promotional Video

Inertia City - Vellas, Reinaldo Faria

Best Trailer

The Dj Documentary Story - Barron Smith

Best Original Story

Mosaic - Zhuang Guantianxia

Honorable Mention: Original Story

Astral - Morgan M. Montgomery

Best Screenplay

Argie Berman - Suzy Stein, Fernando Perez

Honorable Mention: Screenplay

Breaking Of Chains - Shanelle Monique

Best Comedy Screenplay

Argie Berman - Suzy Stein, Fernando Perez

Best Thriller Screenplay

Vincent - Dilshan Rain

Best Sci-Fi Screenplay

The Existence of Memory - Scott Nelson

Best First Time Screenwriter

Degrees of Delegation - Vincent Del Rio

Honorable Mention: First Time Screenwriter

Caffeine Fix - Liesel Galletly

* Winners may order an official Top Shorts statuette

* Winners may order a review - FilmFreeway Gold members get $50 off

* 3 Top Shorts filmmakers will receive a free blog spot - sign up for free at

Inertia City - Trailer

Watch more trailers:


Recent Posts

See All
Actors Awards.png
Screenwriting Tip.png
New York Film Awards.png
Filmmakers Connect.png

Follow us:

  • YouTube Social  Icon

Submit your film/screenplay:

Show More

Top Shorts is a FilmFreeway Gold festival, a member of the Filmmakers Connect group and a Magic Productions Int Ltd brand. All Rights Reserved.