top of page
The Sunset Channel Review
Acting President  design
The Return design
The Four Stages of Cancer According to I
The Descent design
Number 23 design
Night Shift design
Formation design
Forgotten Alive design
The Tell-Tale Heart - a Musicabre design
Therapy design
Eva  design
Cricket Man design
Azhar's Aria design
Amunet  design
Consent design
Amara design
#PrincessProblems  design
Star in the East design
9862 design
‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏2019 11 TS FINALISTS
‏‏‏‏‏‏2019 11 TS SEMI-FINALISTS
Top Shorts Online Film Festival Statuette

Winners may order a statuette for themselves and their team, for $290 including shipping.

PayPal ButtonPayPal Button

After making an order, please send us an email to with the following details: 

1. Award (for example: Best Director)

2. Name

3. Film title

4. Full shipping address, including phone number


We'll email the design for your approval prior to engraving it on the statuette.

Film of the Month
The Sunset Channel
Matthew Kinahan
Best Narrative Film
The Sunset Channel
Matthew Kinahan
Honorable Mention: Narrative Film
A Midwestern Methamphetamine Fairytale
Sean Martinez
Best Indie Film
Vesely Marek, Helmut Michael Kemmer
Honorable Mention: Indie Film
Adema Tatisheva
Best Drama
Acting President
Camden Elizabeth, Jason Baumgartner
Honorable Mention: Drama
Basile Manent
Best Comedy
Brittney Lee Hamilton, Maritza Gomez
Honorable Mention: Comedy
Guillermo Orozco, Viandka Carrillo
Best Horror
Vijendra Bhambhani
Honorable Mention: Horror
Cuerpos de sal
Atonatiuh Bracho, Damián Comas
Best Sci-Fi
Roy Huang
Honorable Mention: Sci-Fi
Better Life
Lucie Ternisien
Best Experimental Film
Niz Fernandez
Honorable Mention: Experimental Film
Inscriptions of an Immense Theatre
Ailbhe Ni Bhriain
Best Inspirational Film
The Four Stages of Cancer According to Introverts
Almas Alardhi
Honorable Mention: Inspirational Film
Matt & Maya
Burt Bluestein
Best Fantasy Film
Ethan Chancer
Best Romance Film
Lindsay Guion
Best Mystery Film
Forgotten Alive
Kiriakos Kotsinis
Best Parody
Cricket Man
Alon Fisher
Best Dark Comedy
Jonathan Digby, Giles Greenwood
Honorable Mention: Dark Comedy
Grave Digging
Tommy Jordan
Best Musical/Dance Film
The Descent
AK Srikanth
Best Film Noir
Night Shift
Jacinda Kumar
Best Documentary
The Return
Jon Fish
Honorable Mention: Documentary
Spotlight: Student Loan Dreams, Debt and Determination
Fran Guijarro
Best Animation
Star in the East
Marc Morgan
Honorable Mention: Animation
The Very Special Day
Hayatto, Yuri Kageyama
Best Music Video
Azhar's Aria
Madina Altynbayeva
Honorable Mention: Music Video
Star in the East
Katie Garibaldi, Marc Morgan
Best Student Film
Night Shift
Jacinda Kumar
Honorable Mention: Student Film
Leilani Osmundson
Best Microfilm
Tim Moldenhauer
Best Director
The Sunset Channel
Matthew Kinahan
Honorable Mention: Director
Kevin James ONeill
Best First Time Director
The Tell-Tale Heart - a Musicabre
Danny Ashkenasi
Honorable Mention: First Time Director
Niz Fernandez
Best Indie Filmmaker
Number 23
Jack Veasey
Honorable Mention: Indie Filmmaker
The Apology
Kyle Roy
Best Young Filmmaker
Vesely Marek
Honorable Mention: Young Filmmaker
Wilderness Quest
Kelly Needleman
Best Actor
The Sunset Channel
Simon Lee Phillips
Honorable Mention: Actor
Jonathan Digby
Best Actress
Kristi Roosmaa
Honorable Mention: Actress
Mo Kelly
Best Supporting Actor
The Sunset Channel
Timothy Mooney
Best Supporting Actress
Viandka Carrillo
Best Child Actor
Gilby Robins
Best Child Actress
A Midwestern Methamphetamine Fairytale
Hannah Goergen
Best Duo
Rachel Nottingham & Joe Hughes
Best Ensemble
The Sunset Channel
Simon Lee Phillips, Timothy Mooney, Glen Grant
Honorable Mention: Ensemble
The Final Mission
Jas Anderson, Clinton Lowe, Victoria Guthrie, Amadeo Fusca, Peter O'Hara, Peter Duncanson, Josh Evans, Michael Fegley, Mike Pollock
Best Cinematography
Daniel Stilling
Honorable Mention: Cinematography
Hey, Someone's Here
Chen Yu
Best Score
The Final Mission
Duncan Stanbury & John Arrucci
Honorable Mention: Score
The Pride
Rick Balentine
Best Song
The Last Dance (From "The Divisible")
Jon Altham
Best Visual Effects
Ethan Chancer
Best Commercial
Brice Blanloeil
Best Trailer
Demons, Well-Seasoned: Book III of The Secret Spice Cafe Trilogy Official Book Trailer
Niko Volonakis
Best Original Story
Helmut Michael Kemmer
Honorable Mention: Original Story
Viandka Carrillo
Best Screenplay
Single Man, Empty Fridge
Alvin Ziegler
Best First Time Screenwriter
Single Man, Empty Fridge
Alvin Ziegler
The Sunset Channel Trailer
A Midwestern Methamphetamine Fairytale Trailer