top of page
MARCH 2020
Gateway review
I Sold My Soul design
Tea Time design
Tender is the Kiss design
Become The Fool design
Satin White design
Return to Foretop's Father design
Point of View design
Nemesis design
Magic Man design
Long Walks on the Beach design
Kongari design
Immune design
Gateway design
Double Jack design
For An Absent Recluse design
Ek Jhalak- A Glimpse design
Couch's Crazy Cartoon Commercials design
At the Turn of a Century design
Black Heart, Red Hands design
Sight design
Resolve design
40-Something...and Single design
‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏2020 03 TS FINALIS
Top Shorts Online Film Festival Statuette

Winners may order a statuette for themselves and their team, for $290 including shipping.

PayPal ButtonPayPal Button

After making an order, please send us an email to with the following details: 

1. Award (for example: Best Director)

2. Name

3. Film title

4. Full shipping address, including phone number


We'll email the design for your approval prior to engraving it on the statuette.

Film of the Month
Dana Richie
Best Narrative Film
Naoto Tsukiashi
Honorable Mention: Narrative Film
Phil Sokoloff, Mitch Deltuvia
Best Indie Film
Satin White
Ingrid Hoyos
Honorable Mention: Indie Film
Marie Vandelannoote
Best Drama
Magic Man
Alice Millar, Nile Tracer
Honorable Mention: Drama
That Thing I Had That One Time
OJ Reyes
Best Comedy
40-Something...and Single
Moosie Drier, Tina Arning
Honorable Mention: Comedy
El Cavil
Evgeniya Radilova
Best Thriller
Black Heart, Red Hands
Russell Southam
Honorable Mention: Thriller
All That You Love Will Be Carried Away
Thad Lee
Best Horror
Tea Time
Javier Alfonso Bartolozzi
Honorable Mention: Horror
A Suite Visit
Sam Veeramachaneni
Best Action Film
Tim Earnheart
Best Sci-Fi
Tender is the Kiss
Longwei Deng
Best Experimental Film
Matthew B Gothard
Best Inspirational Film
Return to Foretop's Father
Preston Randolph
Best Fantasy Film
For An Absent Recluse
Ou Dingding
Best Mystery Film
Point of View
Ou Dingding
Best Parody
Couch's Crazy Cartoon Commercials
Steve Couch
Best Romantic Comedy
Long Walks on the Beach
Nic Lishko, KP Peterson
Ek Jhalak- A Glimpse
Best Film Noir
Austin Dragovich, Nicole N. Nequinto
Best Web Series
Double Jack
Stephanie Stern
Honorable Mention: Web Series
The Park
Adam Hinkle
Best Documentary
Dana Richie
Honorable Mention: Documentary
Blue Kangling Short
Matt Blackburn
Best Animation
Lee Lacey
Honorable Mention: Animation
The Prisoner
Majid AlYousif
Best Music Video
Become The Fool
Hans Van Vliet, Tash Parker
Honorable Mention: Music Video
Birth of the Monster
Nikita Dovzhenko, Stepan Nakhaev
Best Student Film
Tender is the Kiss
Longwei Deng
Honorable Mention: Student Film
Xiangyun Li
Best Microfilm
At the Turn of a Century
Majid AlYousif
Best Director
I Sold My Soul
Jason Jimenez
Honorable Mention: Director
Magic Man
Alice Millar, Nile Tracer
Best First Time Director
Dana Richie
Honorable Mention: First Time Director
Wenqin Ni
Best Indie Filmmaker
YiHeng Li
Honorable Mention: Indie Filmmaker
Christopher Hughes
Best Young Filmmaker
2:00 P.M.
Ajay Madala
Honorable Mention: Young Filmmaker
Sal Allarakhia
Best Actor
Tender is the Kiss
Travis Hammer
Best Actress
Tea Time
Ann Smith
Best Actor in an Indie Film
Satin White
Cesar DeFuentes
Best Actress in an Indie Film
That Thing I Had That One Time
Jordan Fassina
Best Young Actor
I Sold My Soul
Taiv Lee
Best Child Actor
Montgomery Samuel Thomas
Best Child Actress
Krystal & Rae
Ryan Urquidi
Best Duo
Juanita Ingram & Kinsley Ingram
Honorable Mention: Duo
Talal Marrakchi & Alexander Just
Best Cinematography
I Sold My Soul
William Hellmuth
Best Editing
Tea Time
Danny Muñoz
Best Score
Tea Time
Diego Aldabaldetrecu
Honorable Mention: Score
Slocum: A Texas Massacre
Alex Musteata
Best Sound Design
Tender is the Kiss
Chris Garcia, Audrey Gu, Longwei Deng
Best Commercial
8102 ARIM
Brice Blanloeil
Honorable Mention: Commercial
Never A Loss
Chandler Clarke
Best Original Story
Marie Vandelannoote
Honorable Mention: Original Story
Phil Sokoloff, Mitch Deltuvia
Best Screenplay
Final Interview
Scott Nelson
Honorable Mention: Screenplay
The Butterfly Keeper
Guy Mayfield
Best Drama Screenplay
Ordinary Suicide
Robert D. Rice II
Best Comedy Screenplay
Jennifer Crocker
Best Sci-Fi Screenplay
Lost Planet
Mina Maniska
Best First Time Screenwriter
Noah Cook