Winners may order a statuette for themselves and their team, for $290 including shipping.

After making an order, please send us an email to with the following details: 

1. Award (for example: Best Director)

2. Name

3. Film title

4. Full shipping address, including phone number


We'll email the design for your approval prior to engraving it on the statuette.

Film of the Month
Under the Waterfall - The Avener
Sebastien Caudron
Best Narrative Film
Written Words
Chelsea Nwasike
Honorable Mention: Narrative Film
Dirty Sexy Children
Clemy Clarke
Best Indie Film
Jiten Mehta
Honorable Mention: Indie Film
Nostalgic Candy - Indré
Peter-John Campbell
Best Drama
Places We Won't Walk
Enyi Zhu
Honorable Mention: Drama
Xiuzhe Mou
Best Comedy
Bad Assistant
Kyle Cogan
Honorable Mention: Comedy
Lizzy's Plan
Joshua Lang, Mia Rivera
Best Thriller
Written Words
Chelsea Nwasike
Honorable Mention: Thriller
Blueberry Flytrap
Ali Matlock
Best Experimental Film
The Reading Room
Andrew Bond
Honorable Mention: Experimental Film
Life is Now
Michael Coppola
Best Inspirational Film
Hold My Hand
Vanessa Prathab
Honorable Mention: Inspirational Film
PNW Indy Wrestling Spotlight
ShanzDev, Marc LeCuyer
Best Fantasy Film
Living in Crime Alley
Rob Ayling
Honorable Mention: Fantasy Film
Trick And Cheat
Tina Adams
Best Crime Film
Take Out
Xiaodong Zhang
Honorable Mention: Crime Film
Billy Federighi
Best Web/TV Pilot
The Magic Shed
Andrew Carnwath
Best Documentary
In the Same Direction: Jeff Pifher & Socrates' Trial
Alexander Craven
Honorable Mention: Documentary
Chai, The Film That Never Got Made
Louis Lander Deacon, Harry Seagar
Best Animation
The Butterfly Cage
Hélèna Serra, Maxime Sabisik
Honorable Mention: Animation
Rambling Man
Hantine Hsu
Best Music Video
Under the Waterfall - The Avener
Sebastien Caudron
Honorable Mention: Music Video
Something More
Sebastian Mayr
Best Student Film
HongWei Wang
Honorable Mention: Student Film
The Challenge
Anthony Cintron, Yavor Rangelov
Best Director
Agoria - Call of the Wild
Loïc Andrieu
Honorable Mention: Director
Places We Won't Walk
Enyi Zhu
Best First Time Director
Bad Assistant
Kyle Cogan
Honorable Mention: First Time Director
Jiten Mehta
Best Indie Filmmaker
Xiuzhe Mou
Honorable Mention: Indie Filmmaker
Blood Brotherhood
Marcus Marcelli
Best Young Filmmaker
Girl With The Key
Mikhail Somov
Best Actor
Bad Assistant
Jason Schwartzman
Honorable Mention: Actor
Places We Won't Walk
Tristan Ott
Best Actress
Written Words
Victoria Floro
Honorable Mention: Actress
Places We Won't Walk
Leann Lei
Best Actor in an Indie Film
Justin Miltenyi
Best Actress in an Indie Film
MaryKathryn Kopp
Best Duo
Bad Assistant
Jason Schwartzman & Paige Klone
Honorable Mention: Duo
Places We Won't Walk
Leann Lei & Tristan Ott
Best Ensemble
Justin Miltenyi, Clara Helms, Jamie Treselyan, Brittany Andonovski
Honorable Mention: Ensemble
Lizzy's Plan
Mia Rivera, BJ Lange, Tony Nevada, George Cantero
Best Cinematography
Places We Won't Walk
Griffin Voth
Honorable Mention: Cinematography
ANTARCTICA. Slides of Life
Olga Andreiev, Andrii Andreiev, Denis Davydov, Vladimir Sharlaev
Best Editing
Written Words
Chelsea Nwasike
Honorable Mention: Editing
Places We Won't Walk
Enyi Zhu, Aaron Abeson
Best Score
Living in Crime Alley
Christian Lloyd
Honorable Mention: Score
The Butterfly Cage
Simon Delannoy
Best Sound Design
Bo Pang
Honorable Mention: Sound Design
Eternal Escape
Shinji Wakasa
Best Original Story
Written Words
Chelsea Nwasike
Honorable Mention: Original Story
The Magic Shed
Andrew Carnwath, Robert Kelshian
Best Screenplay
The Conscription
Jennifer Milne
Honorable Mention: Screenplay
Michal Hall Bravo Ramírez
Best First Time Screenwriter
Brett Cornwell
Honorable Mention: First Time Screenwriter
Gio Forlenza
Actors Awards.png
Filmmakers Connect.png
New York Film Awards.png

Follow us:

  • YouTube Social  Icon

Submit your film/screenplay:

Show More

Top Shorts is a FilmFreeway Gold festival, a member of the Filmmakers Connect group and a Magic Productions Int Ltd brand. All Rights Reserved.