top of page

Top Shorts Winners - April 2022

Film of the Month

Black Tie Optional - Shuban Krishnan

Best Narrative Film

Black Tie Optional - Shuban Krishnan

Best Indie Film

How To Con A Con - Jonathan Waide

Best Drama

Broken Stars - HanYing Du

Best Horror

Faithful Witness: In the Middle - NaKeyah Dae

Best Experimental Film

A Feast That Never Comes - Maria Juranic, Sven Britt

Best Inspirational Film

Elizabeth Evelyn Wright: Her Legacy of Land, Labor & Learning - Marti Chitwood Covington

Best Dark Comedy

Just The Hits - Christopher Vernale, Andy Karl, Dominic Scaglione Jr.

Best LGBTQ Film

Unbarred - Melissa Davidson

Best Western

Dusters - Noel Vinson

Best Web Series

Axmo Deus - Noel Vinson, Abel Robinson, Luke Agius

Best Documentary

The Save - Dale Fabrigar, Suzanne DeLaurentiis, Toby Thomas

Honorable Mention: Documentary

Only Human - Katerina Giannakopoulou

Best Animation

Unsaid Words - Stark Zhao

Best Music Video

Bring it Back - John D Cranman

Honorable Mention: Music Video

Argent Glass - Katsuyuki Nakanishi

Best Student Film

Unsaid Words - Stark Zhao

Honorable Mention: Student Film

Birthday - Qiyun Zheng

Best Director

Dusters - Noel Vinson

Honorable Mention: Director

Just The Hits - Christopher Vernale

Best First Time Director

To Kill A Cop - Michael Monteiro

Best Young Filmmaker

Dreamless - Isaiah Harris

Best Actor

Infodemic - Panagiotis Margetis

Best Actress

Black Tie Optional - Eliza Allen

Best Duo

Unbarred - Sarah Moon & Melissa Davidson

Best Cinematography

Life Drawing - Marianne Williams

Honorable Mention: Cinematography

Winter Glass Glare - Zhuolin Hong

Best Song

Boys Clap, Girls Dance - Dena Springer

Best Original Story

Black Tie Optional - Shuban Krishnan

Honorable Mention: Original Story