top of page

Top Shorts Winners - October 2022

Film of the Month

Cycle - Nazar Balanov, Yuri Nikolaichuk

Best Narrative Film

Cycle - Nazar Balanov, Yuri Nikolaichuk

Honorable Mention: Narrative Film

De Nada - Sheridan Philipp

Best Indie Film

Hellscape - Sam Sorenson

Honorable Mention: Indie Film

Can I Help You? - Nadeem Akhtar

Best Drama

Diving - Rongheng Sun

Best Comedy

I Mustache You - Shara Ashley Zeiger

Best Thriller

Ticking - Joey R Marino

Best Horror

Cycle - Nazar Balanov, Yuri Nikolaichuk

Best Inspirational Film

Weightless - Dominik Rüedi

Best Dark Comedy

Call of the Clown Horn - Mike Stutz

Best Web Series

Night Visit - Abdul Stone Jackson, Khalil S Zanika

Best Documentary

The Dark Horse of Suffragettes - Nina Bhalla, Swati Chugh

Honorable Mention: Documentary

Live Out West - Nathan Jacques

Best Animation

MOLOKA - Hsun-Chun Chuang

Honorable Mention: Animation

Tomorrow We Continue - Abdullah Ghanem

Best Music Video

Machine - Erik Bergamini, Jehan Rabah Assria

Honorable Mention: Music Video

We Are William - Sun Eater - Jeffrey Riley

Best Student Film

Waiting - Pere Lee

Honorable Mention: Student Film

ANATHI - Keanu Sousa Mendes

Best Director

Ticking - Joey R Marino

Honorable Mention: Director

Waves - Anant Mehra

Best First Time Director

Diving - Rongheng Sun

Best Actor

Cycle - Dmitry Korolenko

Honorable Mention: Actor

Ticking - David Morwick

Best Actress

The Roots of You - Audrey L'Ebrellec

Honorable Mention: Actress

I Mustache You - Shara Ashley Zeiger

Best Actor in an Indie Film

Waves - Raul S. Julia

Best Actress in an Indie Film

Hellscape - Julia Dailey

Best Ensemble

Call of the Clown Horn - PJ Sosko, Jeanine Serralles, Kevin Bernard, Kevin Weisman,

Marco Sanchez, Elizabeth Tobias, Ruthy Otero

Best Song

Call of the Clown Horn - "Gotta Tell You" - Mary Grasso, Charlie Recksieck

Best Commercial/Promotional Video

Shade of Wind - Royal Ismayilov

Best Trailer

Nest - Cynthia Chen, Yi Yang

Best Original Story

A Stranger's Story - James Batiste

Best Screenplay

Dive Into The Blue - Ge Gao

Best Horror Screenplay

Low Budget - Lisa Wood

Best Thriller Screenplay

Candyman: The Hive - Xavier J Leflore

Best First Time Screenwriter

BEBE - Marquis Boone

Special Jury Award

Uprooted: An Afghan Evacuee Story - Samaritan's Purse

* Winners may order an official Top Shorts statuette

* Winners may order a review - FilmFreeway Gold members get $50 off

Terra Sancta - Trailer


bottom of page